logo

Live Production Software Forums

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
eazuka  
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2015 11:24:02 AM(UTC)
eazuka

Groups: Registered

Hello people.

I am new to vMix so pardon my ignorance if such topics has already been covered but my search so far didn't turn up anything.

I know vMix isn't a real 3d engine so real time augmented reality isn't possible. But i think their should be a way of creating some form of augmented reality (illusion) with layers making it seem like the augmented graphics are projected in the (virtual) studio and zoom in/out works with the augmented layer, hence my questions below:

In the virtual set setup, there are various layers (about 4 i think) like: background, talent, screen. Are those the only layers that could be map to a virtual set? If not, how can/do i create more area to map more things like transperent graphics/videos to?

Is it possible to map graphics to a virtual studio floor so that when the mapped graphic is shown/play, it gives the illusion of Augmented reality?

I will very much appreciate creative response/suggestions

Thanks

Chris
eazuka attached the following image(s):
augmented layer.PNG (376kb) downloaded 51 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
richardgatarski  
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 21, 2015 11:41:48 AM(UTC)
richardgatarski

Was thanked: 292 time(s) in 246 post(s)
Hi Chris,
True, you can have a background (not transparent) and four additional layers. But you can only zoom In/Out all of it combined (all layers are zoomed together).

I am not sure about what you mean by "augmented reality" in this case. Pls provide a video example.